What’s working

1 – A schedule!  OH how I have railed against the idea of a schedule!  I am unpredictable!  I need space to create!  I can’t just do the same thing over and over again!  Pfft.  I did nothing.  I have been completely predictable and uncreative.  I need to CREATE space to create!  And that is what the schedule does.  No longer do I have to make decisions about what my kids may or may not do at any given moment.  They know!  Because it is (all together now!) On. The. Schedule.  Bah.  

2 – A well defined chore chart.  Hooray!  This one I love!!  Simple chores are getting done and I am not the only one doing them.  Hip Hip, Hooray!  Hip Hip, Hooray!  Hip, Hip, Hooray!

3 – Looping school subjects – there are things I want to hit every day (Math, Religion and Handwriting) but what to do when I can’t promise on History, Science, Geography, Grammar etc?  LOOP!  Oh, we did History last time?  Science it is!  Okay, it’s a little more complicated than that, but it’s WORKING.

Still coming…..a post on the resources we’re drawing from this year!

Leave a Reply

